OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail

$59.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
BUY FOR BEST PRICE
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail - Heavy Duty Medical Toilet Safety Frame for Elderly, Handicap and Disabled - Adjustable Bathroom Toilet Handrails Grab Bar, Fit Any Toilet - $59.99
Price history
×
Price history for OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail - Heavy Duty Medical Toilet Safety Frame for Elderly, Handicap and Disabled - Adjustable Bathroom Toilet Handrails Grab Bar, Fit Any Toilet
Latest updates:
  • $ 59.99 - 26 September 2021
  • $ 58.99 - 9 September 2021
Since: 9 September 2021
  • Highest Price: $ 59.99 - 26 September 2021
  • Lowest Price: $ 58.99 - 9 September 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 26 September 2021 14:42
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Are you on the hunt for the right toilet safety rail that will give you the support you need in the bathroom without falling or injuring yourself? We know finding a safe toilet safety rail in the market is not a walk in the park. You need to find a good one that will be worth buying.

There are some features that a reliable toilet safety frame must have, such as slip-free handles and sturdy rails. Once you know what are the necessary features you need from a toilet safety rail, you can go ahead and purchase the product that meets your needs.

There are quite a few trustworthy toilet safety rails in the market if you are having a challenge with your legs or back. You can need a toilet safety rail because of an injury, surgery, or old age. It is even recommended for women who are pregnant or for anyone who has arthritis. Regardless of the problem, a reliable toilet safety rail is a way to make life easier for you in the bathroom.

The OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail is the product we are reviewing in this post today. You will find out about the features, construction material, and the pros and cons. Post that, we will share the first-hand experience of our reviewers’ so that you know everything about the product.

Let’s delve into the full review of this product before you make your final decision about it.

Overview

As discussed earlier, the OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail is for you, if you need something to hold on to when you sit or stand from a toilet seat. This product is specially made to make you feel comfortable and safe in the bathroom.

This toilet safety frame’s rails are very strong, and they will give you the adequate support you need to sit and stand without falling or getting injured. The frames are painted white and silver with blue plastic caps to secure it. This serves as anti-skid or anti-slid features for users. Also, on the frame handles are black rubber anti-slip pads.

On purchase, you will find an installation manual to guide you on fixing and using the product correctly.

The OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail is uniquely made for you to be safe and comfortable in the bathroom all the time.

Pros

  • Fits all toilet seats
  • Adjustable grab bars
  • Slip-free padded grab bars
  • Easy to install
  • Compact and lightweight

Cons

  • A bit pricey

What is the OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail Made of?

With an aluminum construction that is coated with a corrosion-resistant powder, the OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail is durable and sturdy. The frames are capable of holding 300 pounds, that actually tells you how sturdy it is.

The arms of the product are adjustable from 24 inches to 31 inches. Also, the frames are foldable, making the product easily portable. Its handles are neatly padded with textured rubber to ensure comfort and safety.

Each of the legs of this frame is carefully secured with caps to prevent skidding or slipping. With that, the product is safer to use when standing or sitting.

The sturdy construction and design of the OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail makes it safe and ideal for handicapped, older adults, pregnant women, and others. You can trust this toilet safety rail for its superior qualities and durability.

Our OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail Review

This section’s review is based on our reviewers’ experience when using this product. They had thoroughly and carefully accessed it before submitting these comments and scores to help you learn more about the product. Let’s see if it’s the best toilet safety rail for you.

Ease of Use (8.8/10)

The OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail is easy to use to some extent. It was very easy to fix using the installation manual. It took us barely five minutes to get it installed on the toilet. You don’t need to assemble it – set it on the toilet, and that’s all.

The frame is not heavy and bulky. It fits our small bathroom just fine and is perfect for our toilet bowl. We have cleaned and disinfected it several times, yet the painting hasn’t peeled, neither has the frame rusted. I think every toilet should have this rail, especially for elderly people.

The height is adjustable, which we like, but the only problem we have with the product is the crossbars that make the toilet lid fall whenever it’s left open. Besides, it doesn’t allow the toilet seat to relax well at times. Anyway, that’s not a big problem, since we find the product helpful. As a person with a knee injury, what I needed is this nice toilet safety frame.

Sturdiness & Stability (7.9/10)

The OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail is not as sturdy as I wanted it to be. But I am careful with it and make sure that I don’t fall. I think the issue is with me because I am a large person. Even though it has caps on the legs, they still shake at times. This happens especially when I rest too much on it while standing but not to the extent of making me fall.

The handles are well covered with rubber that makes them safer to hold, and they don’t hurt my palms too. Overall, the product is right for me – after all, I haven’t fallen even once while using it.

Value for Money (7.6/10)

Investing a bit over $50 on this toilet safety frame is not entirely a waste or something I regret. It gives me fair amount of support when standing or sitting on the toilet seat. I don’t relax totally when holding it. Well, it would have been better if the product is stronger than it is currently for me to hold it freely as I’m on the heavier side.

I am still enjoying it, though, and I am not ready to get another one for now. If you do not weigh above 200 pounds, this will be the toilet safety rail you need in your bathroom.

Final verdict 8.1

We have discussed everything about the OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail in this article. The question you should answer now is – is the product what you need right now or not?

If your answer to that question is yes, you need to hurry and get yourself this toilet safety rail. If your answer is no, check our site for other toilet safety rails we have reviewed – perhaps one of them will fit your specification.

In conclusion, the OasisSpace Stand Alone Toilet Safety Rail has been scored 8.1 out of 10 because its benefits outweigh its cons.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

Is this toilet safety rail suitable for an elongated bowl?
This product is perfect for any toilet seat, either round or elongated or any other shape.

What are the dimensions of this product ?
At the front, the product’s height is 26 inches from the floor and 28 inches at the back (at lowest adjustment). You can increase its height by one each to seven inches higher. It is 23 inches wide, and its front to back measurement is 14-inch at the top and 17-inch at the bottom.

Can I take this product on vacation?
It will be a perfect choice for your vacation. The product is light, compact, and foldable. It’s most suitable for a small space bathroom, so you can take it with you.

How do I fix this to the toilet bowl?
You don’t need to attach this product to your toilet bowl; all you have to do is place it on the toilet. Ensure the back brace sits behind the toilet lid.

Can I use this product with a toilet bowl riser?
You can use it with a toilet bowl riser if the riser is not too wide for the toilet.

Do I need screws to fix this product?
You don’t need a screw to get this product fixed. You will only need to fix it together by sliding the adjustable frame buttons that are included already.

8.1 Total Score

Ease of Use
8.8
Sturdiness & Stability
7.9
Value for Money
7.6
PROS
  • Fits all toilet seats
  • Adjustable grab bars
  • Slip-free padded grab bars
  • Easy to install
  • Compact and lightweight
CONS
  • A bit pricey
Add your review
We will be happy to see your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

nine + 2 =