Moen R8924 Grab Bar

$24.31 $36.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
BUY FOR BEST PRICE
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Moen R8924 Home Care 24-Inch Concealed Screw Bath Safety Bathroom Grab Bar, Stainless - $24.31
Price history
×
Price history for Moen R8924 Home Care 24-Inch Concealed Screw Bath Safety Bathroom Grab Bar, Stainless
Latest updates:
  • $ 24.31 - 24 February 2021
  • $ 24.10 - 23 February 2021
  • $ 24.31 - 21 February 2021
  • $ 24.10 - 11 February 2021
  • $ 24.31 - 2 February 2021
Since: 2 February 2021
  • Highest Price: $ 24.31 - 2 February 2021
  • Lowest Price: $ 24.10 - 11 February 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 27 February 2021 17:53
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Have you ever slipped in the bathroom? Believe me, that accident can sometimes be fatal. My grandmother fell in the bathtub a couple of years ago and shattered her hip. That injury cost us all more than time and comfort. We have since learned our lessons and installed equipment and tools around the house that make day-to-day activities easier for her.

You might not have a grandma with a broken hip, or perhaps you don’t have dependent seniors. Even at that, you could get one of these grab bars for yourself. Moen R8924 Grab Bar is one of the most popular grab bars on the market as it is produced by a brand with strong customer loyalty. It was my choice of bathroom grab bars to install for my granny. While I can confidently recommend it to anyone, you don’t have to take my word for it. Check out this review and decide if you will give it a try.

Overview

Moen R8924 is one of Moen’s sophisticated products, a brand known for attractive customer-centric designs and high quality. This product is a 24-inch bathroom stainless grab bar with a coordinating finish. It sports a lightly brushed metallic look. This stainless finish blends with most kitchen appliances and accessories. This is important because Moen R8924 Home Bathroom Grab bar can also be used in the kitchen and around stairwells. This product is considered safest when mounted on studs using Secure Mount Hardware, but you will need to order that separately – an idea that doesn’t sit well with most customers.

The product is built to last and supports up to 500 lbs. For use in the bath, shower, or toilet, this is the right product to secure your safety. The handhold is reliable, even when wet, and can be easily installed at any angle. This product combines a beautiful blend of functionality, style, and durability.

Interestingly, it is relatively affordable and with proven customer satisfaction. Moen R8924 Home Bathroom Grab bar has the same lifetime guarantee that most Moen products have. This means that you have the opportunity to get a replacement when you need it.

Moen R8924 exceeds ADA requirements. This feat is considered by most to be the edge the brand has over other companies in the same business. In the long haul, this has instilled more confidence in customers towards the products of Moen.

In all, Moen R8924 Grab bar is the right secure and safe household tool for your bathroom, kitchen, stairwell, or any other place it might come in handy. Have I mentioned how ridiculously affordable it is? You wouldn’t get any versatile design of this kind at that rate. So, care to give it a try? Remember, there is a warranty to protect your purchase.

Pros

  • 24 inch concealed screw bath bar
  • Versatile design
  • Safe and secure
  • Hassle-free installation
  • Variety of finishes
  • Supports up to 500 lbs. pull force

Cons

  • Some packages do not contain secure mount brackets

What Is Moen R8924 Grab Bar Made From?

Moem R8924 Grab bar is made from steel. It has a traditional stainless finish but could also have a different plating, depending on your order’s specifications. This product uses screws and Secure Mount hardware for installation to ensure safety. The design also features concealed screws, which allows the grab bat to sport a sleek, smooth outlook that elegantly blends into the style of your bathroom or kitchen.

Asides from polished finishing, the additional layers of coating ensure that the bar is corrosion-resistant, thereby ensuring longevity and durability.

Our Moen R8924 Grab Bar Review

It is important to mention that these reviews and ratings are from our experience and are subjective. Of course, asides from personal preferences, you will enjoy this bathroom grab bar as much as you pay attention to the installation and maintenance instructions contained in the manufacturer’s guide.

Furthermore, to ensure that you have all the necessary information about this product, especially intricate knowledge that could help you form an opinion, we have discussed the Moen R8924 Grab Bar review under three sub-categories. We hope that you use this to your utmost benefit. There is much to say, so let’s dive right into it.

Easy to Install (9.4/10)

The Secure Mount anchors work like a champ. I have tried using a grab bar for my bathroom a couple of months before my fall, but it wasn’t stable enough, so I removed it. I got Moen R8924 as an alternative based on a recommendation from my attending physician. The wood screws included with this product works well if you have studs that you could use with it. Asides from that, you could try to order Secure Mount anchors, which works perfectly with both drywall and synthetic marble.

I got both the 24 and 32 inches grab bars and installed them in the bathroom for support. Since it doesn’t get slippery when wet, it is perfectly suited for my immediate needs. In case you intend to mount the bars on ceramic tiles, ensure that you drill holes to aid as a firm anchor. Since the guide included step by step instructions, it was pretty straightforward and easy. In all, this aspect of Moen R8924 deserves a 9.4

Sturdiness and Stability (9.6/10)

Having a wobbly grab rail might be worse than having none at all. A paramedic that attended to my grandma told us that a grab bar ripping off the wall while the user is grabbing it is more dangerous than merely slipping. Because of this knowledge, you bet I was highly skeptical of any grab bar that I found for sale, especially those that do not have useful customer reviews. I highly recommend this product to anyone, but of course, remember to secure it with a strong safety system.

Moen R8924 is very stable and sturdy on both the drywall and glass partitionings in my house. I installed it on different points all over the house to ensure safety. Aside from one of the stairwells where I had to call for a replacement for one of the parts, most of the bars fit tightly and securely on the walls. The accompanying screws are specifically designed for sturdiness, especially with the 3-position placement. With my experience around grab rails, I can confidently accord the stability and sturdiness of this product with a score of 9.6

Value for Money (9.3/10)

This product is cheaper than surgery or any amount that I would have had to pay for slipping in the bathroom. Honestly, this is a fair price for a great product. Think about it. The price is even lower than an ambulance call or an out-of-town plane ride. Compared to how much you would have spent on these things without the chance to sue anyone out of their pockets, I believe Moen R8924 is sold at a fair price.

When my mom decided to install shower bars for safety, I decided to try out Moen grab bars because I am familiar with some of their other products and can vouch for customer satisfaction. She feels a lot safer in the shower now, as she can smoothly go in and out without the thought of slipping. I believe that I got a great deal from this product, one that I might not be privileged to elsewhere. If I ever sell the house, I have decided to leave the bars as a safety feature. A score of 9.3 is a fair deal for this aspect of Moen R8924; what do you think?

Final Verdict 9.4

After carefully analyzing all the different aspects of the Moen R8924 Grab bar, we came to a final score of 9.4. We believe this score perfectly summarizes all the product’s inherent qualities and can be placed as a recommendation for anyone who wishes to try it out.
You should know that this review is entirely subjective as it is solely based on our first-hand personal experiences. Nonetheless, we have eliminated biases by accepting review submissions from different individuals with varying opinions. All in all, the Moen R8924 Grab bar is worth a try if you are willing to give it a chance.

[FAQ’s] Consumers Questions and Answers

Do The 30 Inches Have A Textured Grip?
No. The grip of this product is not textured. This is because the textured grip might become slippery when wet, thereby defeating the purpose of the product.

Can The Grab Bars Be Installed On Tile, And Is The Proper Installation Hardware Available?
Yes. This product can be installed on a tile. The hardware required for this installation, the Moen Secure Mount Anchor system, has to be purchased separately.

What Is The Average Shipping Time For This Product?
Typically, it takes about one to two weeks for this product to get delivered.

9.4 Total Score

Easy to Install
9.4
Sturdiness & Stability
9.6
Value for Money
9.3
PROS
  • 24 inch concealed screw bath bar
  • Versatile design
  • Safe and secure
  • Hassle-free installation
  • Variety of finishes
  • Supports up to 500 lbs. pull force
CONS
  • Some packages do not contain secure mount brackets
Add your review
We will be happy to see your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

thirteen + two =