MOEN 8724 Home Bathroom Grab Bar

$20.85 $31.70

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
BUY FOR BEST PRICE
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Moen 8724 Home 24-Inch Bathroom Grab Bar, Stainless - $20.85
Price history
×
Price history for Moen 8724 Home 24-Inch Bathroom Grab Bar, Stainless
Latest updates:
  • $ 19.81 - 16 October 2021
  • $ 20.85 - 13 October 2021
  • $ 19.81 - 13 October 2021
  • $ 20.85 - 12 October 2021
  • $ 19.81 - 1 October 2021
  • $ 20.85 - 30 September 2021
  • $ 19.81 - 26 September 2021
  • $ 20.85 - 26 September 2021
Since: 14 September 2021
  • Highest Price: $ 20.85 - 14 September 2021
  • Lowest Price: $ 19.81 - 17 September 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 13 October 2021 15:21
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

With aging, mobility and balance soon become an issue. When you consider all the processes that the body goes through during the later years of life, you would perhaps understand why the American dream is to be forever young.

Regardless of the several scientific inventions, it seems humans are doomed to end. In any case, some of the avoidable perils of old age are falls and slips. You just might be surprised at how frequently these occur.

Moen 8724 is a top solution to this situation. It features a strong grab bar that can help in weight support and balance assistance. While you cannot install it everywhere, it works just fine in risk-prone places such as the bathroom, toilet, stairwell, and any other area where it might be needed. That said, there are several bits of information that you need to know about the product. Let’s check them out together.

Overview

Moen 8724 Grab Bar is a product of the multi-sided Moen Brand. Asides from the 8724 Grab bar, there are other similar products and other household tools produced by this brand. This product features a versatile design with a polished stainless finish that blends with any decorating style.

When installed with studs and secure mount, Moen 8724 Grab bar supports up to about 500 lbs. of pull force. While this ensures that the product is safe and secure for use as one of the best grab bars for seniors, the secure mount hardware is not included in the package.

Regardless, this product is designed to feature a hassle-free installation. The brand’s limited lifetime warranty also backs it. Generally, it is known that the customer is the central focus of the designs of products from Moen.

This product is ADA compliant, making customers more assured of safety. The bar also boasts a concealed steel finish and screws, which come off nicely, especially for customers who enjoy a clean design. The installation is also simple and does not require any fuss.

With a durable, reliable, stylish steel construction, this grab bar provides lasting performance and beautifully complements your decor. It measures between 24 and 34 inches and has a diameter of approximately 1.5 inches, giving room for all hand sizes.

Asides from having a supportive design at an affordable rate, there are other products from Moen brand, which are sold at a lower rate when bought combined. Some of these products could range from faucets to sinks and shower accessories products.

Pros

  • 24-inch bathroom grab
  • ADA Compliant
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Safe and secure
  • Coordinating finish
  • Supportive design

Cons

  • Secure Mount hardware comes separately

What Is Moen 8724 Home Bathroom Grab Bar Made From?

Moen 8724 Home Bathroom Grab bars are made from stainless steel. It features a secure mount anchor that allows it to be installed securely from any angle. With the perfect stainless steel construction and plated finish, this product blends aesthetically with your bathroom or kitchen style.

Three stylish end covers conceal the mounting hardware for a clean, seamless look. This 24-inch bar is sturdy and strong enough to support 500 lbs. a value that satisfies all ADA requirements.

Our Moen 8724 Home Bathroom Grab Bar Review

Frankly, Moen 8724 Home Bathroom Grab bar is one of the best products to have graced the market. Although the installation is hassle-free, some customers complained of getting lost midway. Nonetheless, if you follow the instructions and recommendations in the manufacturer’s packet, you will get a quick hang on how the product works.

Furthermore, this review is scored based on the preferences of individuals involved in this product’s test run exercise. While we have discussed the vital qualities of this product under specific categories, we hope that your assessment won’t be far off ours.

Easy to Install (9.2/10)

My dad is quite aged and now needs a little help getting up and down the four steps leading into his home. We would buy an old-fashioned railing with a wooden handrail, but the price would have put my pocket around 40 bucks short of the intended budget. Luckily, I stumbled on this on Amazon and found that the customer reviews were extraordinary, and the simplicity of the grab bar was exactly what we needed. This product is so easy to install; I only needed the porch light to fix it up late in the evening.

The pictorial instructions were a bonus as it gave detailed guidance to what I was doing. The screws provided were 3 inches long, so they could reach and firmly sink into the studs, even when placed diagonally. It’s rock solid and firm. Additionally, using the secure mount anchors is an added advantage and is particularly perfect for use in the bathroom. In all, a score of 9.2 seems perfect to describe the installation of this product.

Sturdiness and Stability (9.6/10)

By now, you should know that as you get older, you need a bit more stability in your life especially getting in and out of the tub. As a safety feature, no matter if you are a senior, you could use a handle stepping in and out of the tub to prevent slipping. Moen 8724 Home Bathroom Grab Bar is perfect for the job. I couldn’t have wished for better.

The bars come with screws to install on the wall. Usually, you locate a stud where you wish to mount the bar and screw it to the wall. Now, I live in a mobile home, and as you may know, the walls aren’t that thick to start with.

I installed my bars by making an aluminum backer plate, drilled through the wall, and mounted the bar to the tub side with the opposite side’s plate. They are firm and support me exceptionally well with getting in and out of the tub. These bars are made well, look nice, sturdy, and easy to install. Oh, did I say highly inexpensive? I am pleased with a pair of these grab bars giving me extra support in the tub. I would have scored this aspect with a perfect 10/10, but a near-perfect 9.6 will do just fine.

Value for Money (9.7/10)

Admittedly, Moen 8724 Home bathroom grab bar is just what I needed. I have installed four of these in two bathrooms. They add a measure of security, especially for older people.

Installation for me was quite simple because I have the experience and tools for this type of project. Less equipped and experienced individuals, not the hands-on type, might need some help, especially if installing over tile, but most any craftsman friend should handle this for those who have such. If you look at it from one end, the most fanciful and pricey products out there can not boast of easy features like this.

I bought this for my dad after he stayed as a senior living for Physical and Occupational Therapy. From what I can see, he’s enjoying them as he grabs for them at the slightest need. I went ahead and installed them all around the house, and now he can enjoy them as much as he wants. For me, it’s a 9.7 for the value of money for this product.

Final Verdict (9.5/10)

By now, you can quickly figure out why this product is one of our favorites. There are several features on it, most of which you might not find on other similar products. What’s not to like about Moen 8724 Home Bathroom Grab Bar, from its easy installation to sturdiness and stability?

Kindly note that this review is a collation of several submissions from individuals who participated in the test-run exercise. We hope that we have been able to effectively eliminate biases and convince you to give this affordable, high-quality product a chance. Who knows, you might greatly benefit from it as we did.

[FAQs] Consumers Questions and Answers

Does This Product Come With Secure Mount Anchors?
No. you have to purchase the secure mount anchor hardware separately

Does Wingits Brand Secure System Work On Moen Grab Bars?
Yes. Although it is advised that you use a secure system from Moen itself, you can also use those from similar brands; so far, it is the right fit.

What Is The Difference Between The 8724 And 8932 Models?
The significant differences between most of the models of Moen grab bars are the diameter of the bars.

9.5 Total Score

Easy to Install
9.2
Sturdiness & Stability
9.6
Value for Money
9.7
PROS
  • 24-inch bathroom grab
  • ADA Compliant
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Safe and secure
  • Coordinating finish
  • Supportive design
CONS
  • Secure Mount hardware comes separately
Add your review
We will be happy to see your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

nine + six =