Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head Review

$35.65 $39.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
BUY FOR BEST PRICE
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head 6-Setting - 5-inch Handheld Rain Shower head with Hose - Powerful Shower Spray Even with Low Water Pressure in Supply Pipeline - $35.65
Last Amazon price update was: 26 September 2021 14:44
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Does your house have an elderly, special needs, or a sick person? Are you interested in supporting them to do things independently? If so, you should consider getting a handheld showerhead that allows these categories of people to enjoy their showers or baths without straining. These devices are simple to use, and they come with flexible hoses that make it easy to reach all parts of the body. They also come with easy-to-adjust settings that regulate the flow of water depending on your wants and needs. One of these devices is the Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head, which we will be evaluating in this review.

While there are numerous brands of handheld showerheads in the market, the Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head ranks high in the list of the best options you have. We must admit that it has its pros and cons like any other brand, and we will be candid about them today. We aim to educate you about the features it offers and the limitations we have noted after using it. With this information, you will have the power to decide whether to buy one or more for your household.

Overview

Most people judge the showerhead’s quality by the pressure and water flow, even if there are other critical considerations to make. The Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head is designed to give a pressure-increasing flow of water even in situations when the water pressure in your home or apartment is low. It comes with five different spray patterns and one pause setting that allows you to conserve water as you lather up. The sprayer has closely grouped silicone jets that are easy to clean and do not get clogged up easily. Once you install it, you will love all the fantastic features that this showerhead has to offer.

Pros

  • 5 spray patterns
  • Pause setting
  • High-pressure water flow
  • Easy to install
  • Easy to clean and maintain
  • Made of high-quality materials

Cons

  • Hose too short for some people
  • Plastic covering on hose prone to damage

What is the Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head Made of?

The Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head is made of very high-quality materials that make it very durable. It is made of chrome-plated ABS material, a stainless steel hose, and a solid brass swivel ball joint that you can adjust. The stainless steel hose is rust-resistant, high strength, and very light. All the parts are designed to make them very easy to install without chipping or breaking. The universal fitting will effortlessly fit in any standard shower filter, pipe, extender, or arm.

Our Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head Review

We stumbled across our first Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head in a hurried attempt to settle in with my 71-year-old mother, who had been discharged from the hospital after an extended stay. She broke both her legs, an arm in a car accident and was still recovering. The medics asked us to encourage her to do things independently, as this would also support what her physiotherapy experts were doing. Among the things we bought to encourage independence was this handheld showerhead.

Before letting her use it, I tried to ascertain that it was simple and comfortable to use. I loved most of its features, but I also noted one or two limitations. My mom also gave feedback about the device. I will be sharing what we think and feel about it so far. The views expressed here are based on our experience, and we acknowledge that you may not entirely share the same with us. Our focus will be on the Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head’s ease of installation and use, weight, durability, and value for money.

Easy to Install (9.6/10)

The Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head won our hearts as soon as we discovered just how easy to install it was. It took us a few minutes, and the best part is we did not have to call the expert who lives a couple of blocks away from us. All we had to do was tighten a connection using our hands. We loved that the G ½ inch threads fitting worked perfectly on our shower arm. Before fixing it, we made sure to read the user manual.

The installation instructions were straightforward to follow. The only thing we noted was the instruction on not applying pipe tape should have come before the one stating that you only use pipe tape if you notice a leak after installation. You see, we installed the showerhead following the instructions, and we had a small leak. This was expected because it was the first time we attempted fixing something without an expert. If we had seen the instruction on using the pipe tape if there was a leak, we would have saved ourselves from the hassle we underwent for a minute.

Easy to Use (9.8/10)

Another reason for loving this shower head is its ease of use. We all love the holder that it came with because we can always secure the showerhead whenever it is not in use. This feature comes in handy for mom because one hand is weaker than the other, so she mostly uses the strong right hand when bathing. Changing between different settings is so easy, even a child could do it. It also comes with the pause setting that allows mum to lather up as she likes without wasting water.

Moreover, the jets provide an even spray, which is fantastic, regardless of the sprayer’s setting. Mom often says she loves this shower head because it allows for a steady temperature, so she does not have to come into contact with cold water, especially after putting in on the pause setting so she can lather up. She loves that she can control the setting, depending on her mood. She has moments when a gentle spray works best and others where she wants the powerful massage setting.

The only little aspect we would have changed, granted the chance, is the hose pipe’s length. It only measures 1.5 meters, which works very well for mom because she is of average height and weight. However, the pipe may be a little short for taller or big-bodied people.

Lightweight (9.4/10)

One of the factors that contribute to the ease of use of this handheld showerhead is its weight. The materials used in its construction are both durable and lightweight. As a result, the product weighs only 9.7 oz or 274.99 grams. Mom loves that she can hold the shower head with either hand, and it does not add unnecessary pressure to the left arm that is still recovering from the multiple fractures she sustained after the car accident.

Durability (9.0/10)

So far, we have a very positive report to give regarding the durability of the Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head. We like that the entire product is made of high-quality materials. All parts are corrosion and rustproof, so the showerhead is likely to last you a long time as ours has.

The only qualm we have about it that some parts are made of plastic, especially the covering on the hose pipe. While the plastic looks nice, it needs delicate care because it is prone to damage. If you are not careful, it will start peeling off the hose pipe and become an eye-sore.

Value for Money (9.4/10)

We believe that the Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head is one of the most valuable purchases we made for mom. It has allowed her to enjoy taking showers despite her limitations. In fact, she uses this showerhead together with a shower chair, and she feels that her dignity has been restored. The water pressure is fantastic, and the quality of materials used in the construction is impressive.

We must say that we ordered two more Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head for the master and children’s bathroom because it offers value for the money. We did not assign this aspect a perfect score because the first order for mom was $10 cheaper than the order we made a few days ago.

Final Verdict (9.4/10)

We have traveled with mom to a relatives twice, and each time, she misses her showerhead. Without it, showering is not as enjoyable. The Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head is fantastic because it is straightforward to install, and the packaging contains everything you need for installation. Some parts are plastic, but this does not take away from its value for money. It offers a lot of convenience when showering, and with this device, low-pressure water becomes a thing of the past. We cannot overstate how much we love this showerhead.

After weighing its pros against the cons, we are confident that a score of 9.4/10 is right for this product. We highly recommend it, and we are all eagerly waiting for our recent order to be delivered.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

Do I need to buy a special mount to hold this shower head?
No, you do not need to buy any extra tools or materials. In the packaging, you will find a showerhead mount holder with an adjustable brass ball joint. All you need to do is screw the mount onto the existing shower pipe.

Can I install the Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head without a water flow restrictor?
Yes, you can install it without a restrictor. You will find a restrictor in the packaging, but it is not fitted in. You should read more regarding the water flow restrictor in the installation manual.

Does this handheld showerhead have a pause setting? I prefer shutting off the water as I lather up.
Yes, it has a pause button, which is in the last position of the function knob. If you turn the knob to the last position to the right, you will have activated the pause function.

Is the Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head made in the USA?
No, the shower head was designed and carefully developed in Europe. However, it is produced in China with a high level of quality control and thorough inspection of each shipment. Production is done in China to reduce the price.

What is the width of this handheld showerhead?
The shower head’s width is 5 inches.

What is the flow rate of this showerhead?
It is designed to emit 2.5 gallons per minute (GPM). You should know that anything less is not a high flow. A high flow 2.5GPM showerhead uses 2.5 gallons of water per minute. If you want to conserve water, you should use the supplied water restrictor.

What is the weight of the Lokby High-Pressure Handheld Shower Head?
The handheld shower head’s weight is 9.7 Oz.

9.4 Total Score

Easy to Install
9.6
Easy to Use
9.8
Light Weight
9.4
Durability
9.0
Value for Money
9.4
PROS
  • 5 spray patterns
  • Pause setting
  • High-pressure water flow
  • Easy to install
  • Easy to clean and maintain
  • Made of high-quality materials
CONS
  • Hose too short for some people
  • Plastic covering on hose prone to damage
Add your review
We will be happy to see your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

14 + 10 =