HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
BUY FOR BEST PRICE
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: All Metal Hand Held Shower Head with Hose and Holder, Oil Rubbed Bronze | 2.5 GPM Rainfall Flow with Removable Restrictor | 4" Handheld Showerhead, 72 Inch Long Flexible Hose, Adjustable Bracket - 0.00
Price history
×
Price history for All Metal Hand Held Shower Head with Hose and Holder, Oil Rubbed Bronze | 2.5 GPM Rainfall Flow with Removable Restrictor | 4" Handheld Showerhead, 72 Inch Long Flexible Hose, Adjustable Bracket
Latest updates:
  • $ 84.95 - 9 February 2021
  • $ 59.70 - 2 February 2021
Since: 2 February 2021
  • Highest Price: $ 84.95 - 9 February 2021
  • Lowest Price: $ 59.70 - 2 February 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 27 February 2021 13:35
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

There are many simple joys of life, and one of them is the ability to take a shower without any assistance. People often find themselves unable to enjoy this because of advanced age, illness, or even physical disability. However, this is not the end of the road because these people can continue to enjoy showering independently with aids such as the HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head. Handheld showerheads are fantastic because they are lightweight and come with a hose that allows you to rinse your body without any strain.

The HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head has its pros and cons, so should you buy it? Well, this is a decision you will make independently after reading this review. We have had the opportunity to use this product for close to one year now, so we understand its best features and limitations. We will explore both sides candidly to know what to expect if you decide to own one or more.

Overview

The HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head has a very sturdy construction, so you are assured that it will remain in good working condition even after using it for an extended period. It is designed to offer a flow rate of 2.5 gallons per minute, so it is compliant with California’s laws. It is compatible with all standard shower arms, so you do not have to incur the extra expense of buying special adapters. The long hose it comes with ensures you reach all the hard to reach areas and offers you versatility. The manufacturer asserts that you can purchase this product with confidence because it comes with the HammerHead Showers Limited Lifetime Warranty.

Pros

  • All-metal construction for durability
  • Flexible 72 inch shower hose
  • Fantastic 2.5 gallon per minute flow
  • Easy to install

Cons

  • Holder for wand doesn’t fit correctly
  • Requires delicate care as one drop can damage it

What is the HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head Made of?

The HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head has an all-metal construction, unlike many other brands that produce plastic handheld showerheads. The all-metal construction ensures that your showerhead is durable, reliable, and will be in perfect working condition for many years. The primary construction materials are brass and 304 stainless steel. The hand shower is made of 304 stainless steel that is rust and corrosion-resistant, while the holder is made of brass. On the other hand, the hose is made of both brass and 304 stainless steel.

Our HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head Review

We purchased the HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head for our master bathroom because my wife has been experiencing recurrent neck, shoulder, and arm pain. The doctors recommended installing shower aids that would help her do her daily activities without straining. One of those was this handheld showerhead that a caregiver in a nursing home recommended. After using it for about a month, we decided to install the same product in all our bathrooms at home.

We have used our showerheads for about a year now, and we are quite happy with them. This is not to say that there are some features that we do not like but can live with. We will share both the likes and dislikes based on our experience. We recognize and respect that you may not agree with some of the thoughts, scores, and views expressed in this article. Our review will mainly focus on this showerhead’s weight, durability, value for money, and ease of installation and use.

Easy to Install (9.8/10)

The first HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head was very easy to install, and so were the others we bought a month later. Each took us only a few minutes, and we are grateful that the installation instructions were very simple and clear. With only six steps, installed them and had no leaks at all after installation. The best part was that no tools were required for this process. We concluded that people with no expertise in installing household appliances and devices could install this handheld showerhead without any strain.

The installation hardware needed was included in the packaging, so we did not have to run to the hardware store to buy anything. The Teflon tape provided came in handy when we needed to wrap the shower arm before inserting one washer. We also noted that the washers provided were high-quality. They gave an excellent seal that prevented leakages.

Easy to Use (9.4/10)

Just as we were impressed with the ease of installation, the ease of use of this handheld showerhead made us happy. We particularly loved that it came with a shower holder that allowed us to enjoy a hands-free shower whenever we wanted. My wife, who needs a handheld device to reach all parts of her body, also loved the holder because it allowed her to focus on lathering up hands-free before picking the device for a thorough rinse.

Although there is only one spray pattern, we absolutely love that the 4-inch diameter head produces water with enough pressure. The indicated flow rate is 2.5 gallons per minute, which is compliant with California laws. This flow rate ensures that all of us get a thorough rinse after lathering up. We also love the 72-inch hose, especially my wife. She likes that the hose is very flexible despite being made of metal. The length is adequate for her to reach all her body parts without straining. Besides, the shower hose never tangles, so it is just perfect for her.

The only misgiving that came with this handheld showerhead was the absence of different water spray settings. Unlike other showerheads that come with different spray patterns, the HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head only has one spray pattern. This may be a little disappointing for people who love to vary the water patterns depending on their mood.

Lightweight (9.0/10)

The HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head is a unique product because of its all-metal construction. When we first read that it did not contain any plastic parts, we were a little worried that it would be very heavy. To our surprise, the first showerhead had a 4-inch diameter, and the 304 stainless steel and brass used in its construction was very light. My wife loves this showerhead because it does not cause any unwanted strain on her hands.

Durability (9.8/10)

Being an all-metal product, we expected nothing but an excellent product that would last us many years without requiring replacement. This expectation was met, and we all feel like our HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head will last us a lifetime. Since they do not have complicated features, we do not expect anything to break. Besides, every part feels high-quality, and our entire household agrees that these showerheads were quite a bargain.

Compared to some plastic handheld showerheads we have spotted severally at our local supermarket and hardware store, our HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head feels more expensive. Everything feels heavy and durable except the lightweight round part of the head made of relatively thin metal. It looks like the manufacturer was trying to cut down the production costs in this area.

Value for Money (9.4/10)

By now, you already know that we love all our HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Heads feel more expensive than they actually are, so they definitely offer value for money. If we did not know their current price tag, we would have assumed that they cost way more expensive because of their all-metal construction. The sole reason we did not give our showerheads a perfect score is that the first order was a little cheaper than the second one.

Final Verdict 9.5

Our entire household recently visited a relative, and we must admit that it felt a little odd showering with a different showerhead. One of the things we looked forward to after the visit was enjoying a relaxing shower in our own bathrooms. We are still in love with the flow of water. The pressure and flow rate is fantastic. My wife loves the hose’s length and the fact that the HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head is lightweight. The entire household also loves the durable all-metal construction, and we are all looking forward to using them for a very long time.

The major limitation we noticed is the absence of different spray settings. However, we can live with this because the showerheads offer an excellent flow rate and water pressure. Based on what we have explored so far, we feel that an overall score of 9.5/10 is ideal for this product. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for an all-metal handheld showerhead that is lightweight, easy to install, and offers value for money.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

Does the HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head now come with the updated bracket with the improved pivot??
Yes, it does. The improved pivot provides 360-degree rotation, and the holder does not droop or sag, and the bracket is updated.

Is the brass in this product free of lead?
Yes, it is lead-free compliant.

Will the HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head rust or have mineral and grit build-up?
No, it will not. The shower hose and head are made of 304 stainless steel that is rust and corrosion-resistant. The shower hose connector and shower head holder are made of brass that also resists corrosion and rust. While most metals have mineral build-up over time, these deposits can be easily cleaned using a microfiber cloth and a water and vinegar solution.

Can I use the HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head with my arthritic hands?
Yes, you can. This handheld showerhead is very light, so it will not cause unnecessary strain on your hands during use.

Would this showerhead be suitable for a house with low water pressure?
It is better to get a high-pressure shower head if you have low water pressure in your house.

How many spray patterns does the HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head have?
It only has one spray function.

Where is the HammerHead All Metal Hand Held Shower Head manufactured?
It is manufactured in China.

9.5 Total Score

Easy to Install
9.8
Easy to Use
9.4
Light Weight
9.0
Durability
9.8
Value for Money
9.4
PROS
  • All-metal construction for durability
  • Flexible 72 inch shower hose
  • Fantastic 2.5 gallon per minute flow
  • Easy to install
CONS
  • Holder for wand doesn’t fit correctly
  • Requires delicate care as one drop can damage it
Add your review
We will be happy to see your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

seven − 3 =