EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair 72621

$142.00 $170.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
BUY FOR BEST PRICE
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair 72621 - $142.00
Price history
×
Price history for EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair 72621
Latest updates:
  • $ 145.00 - 24 February 2021
  • $ 142.00 - 23 February 2021
  • $ 145.00 - 21 February 2021
  • $ 142.00 - 18 February 2021
  • $ 145.00 - 5 February 2021
  • $ 142.00 - 27 January 2021
Since: 27 January 2021
  • Highest Price: $ 145.00 - 5 February 2021
  • Lowest Price: $ 142.00 - 27 January 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 23 February 2021 21:31
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Do you need a shower chair to support you in the bathroom? Are you overweight or need a shower chair for an overweight person? Here is a bariatric shower chair that can support up to 500lbs and would make a great purchase.

A reliable shower chair must have some particular features that will make it trustworthy and useful. One of the essential elements is anti-slip legs that will ensure the safety of the user. Someone who needs a shower chair is already at a high risk of slipping or falling in the bathroom. To protect you from falling, the shower chair must be well covered at the tips with a non-slip cup or cover.

Besides the fact that the shower chair should have a high weight capacity and be slip-free, it must possess other features as well that would make it convenient to use every day in the bathroom. Let’s see if the product on our post today has all the necessary components needed.

We will also look at the pros, cons, and everything else about the EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair in this review.

Overview

The EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair is made to offer dignity, comfort, independence, and security. It is also meant to assist caregivers by reducing strains and body aches they get from their caregiving duties. This shower chair will enable you to swivel and slide conveniently in the shower or tub with less or no assistant at all.

This premium product is available at a reasonable price, and it can function in multiple ways, depending on your needs. It will make you safer in your home despite your health condition. Designed with a backrest, arms, seat, and non-slip legs, this shower chair makes it very convenient to bathe in a bathtub or shower.

The bariatric shower chair is not suitable for a normal size bathtub. Hence, you need to compare the dimensions of this chair with your bathtub size before you purchase it. However, it is classically designed and well-made to make you feel comfortable whenever you use it.

You do not need any tool to install this product. All it requires is for you to check the manual for clarification on how to assemble it. In the next sections, we will unravel other things about the product.

Pros

  • Classic design
  • Adjustable
  • Non-slip legs
  • Rust resistant
  • High weight capacity

Cons

  • A little expensive

What is the EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair 72621 Made of?

The EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair is made using durable materials that make it safe and reliable for use. Its seat is made of a sturdy plastic that is super-wide and strong enough to fit anybody, regardless of their size. While the legs and arms are made of aluminum that is resistant to rust and adjustable if you want to increase its height.

Each leg is covered with wide rubber anti-slip covers that make it slip-free on any surface, including the bathtub. The materials used are very sturdy to ensure users are safe while using them. It’s capable of holding a weight of up to 500lbs.

Our EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair 72621 Review

Our reviewer thoroughly tested this product before writing this review. After trying it, the remarks and scores were submitted, which we have gathered for you in this section.

Here you will see the performances of the product, which includes the good and the bad sides. After reading this section, you will be able to decide if you should invest in it or not.

Comfort (8.8/10)

Because I am overweight and have stability issues, I needed a good shower chair with almost all the necessary features. To my surprise, the EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair doesn’t have a few, but all the essential features I desired in a shower chair. That’s what makes it very comfortable to use in the bathroom.

There is a backrest for me to sit comfortably while bathing. It has arms that are strong enough for me to rest or hold on to. Also, the arms don’t dig into my hip bones; there is enough space between the seat and the arms. The only thing missing is rubber pads that would make the arms slip-free. Although I haven’t had a fall without the rubber pads, at times, the arms slip when my palms are wet.

The seat is also wide enough despite my big size, and I don’t have to force my butt to enter the seat. However, the shower chair doesn’t fit all bathtubs, I tried using it in a different bathtub in my house, but it was too large for that one. But, I am glad it’s suitable for my bathtub.

The other thing I observed and appreciated in this product is the possibility of adjusting the height. After I assembled it, I noticed it was too low for me, so I adjusted it to fit my size.

I now shower or bathe with full confidence and independence, knowing well that I am safe and always feel comfortable in this shower chair.

Sturdiness & Stability (9.5/10)

A very sturdy and stable shower chair was my priority, and the EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair did not disappoint. I have tried a few shower chairs and transfer benches before, but this product is highly impressive and reliable.

The legs are well-made with strong rails, and their tips are covered up so that they won’t slip. Well, suction cups would have been better than the rubber used, but it’s alright since it does not slip or cause any discomfort while using the product. The backrest is strong enough and ensures the chair doesn’t slip or rock when I rest on it and so are the arms. They are absolutely strong to withstand my weight when I hold onto them to sit or stand from the chair.

In a nutshell, the entire product is strong, durable, and stable even in a bathtub. I tried it in the shower once, and it was comfortable to use even there. That means the shower chair is handy to use on any surface. Because the chair is substantial on all surfaces, I rate it 9.5.

Easy to Assemble (9.7/10)

It wasn’t difficult to assemble this shower chair. In less than 30 minutes, I was able to put it together and placed it in the bathroom. I didn’t drill anywhere or use any tool aside from the parts that arrived in this product package. The instructions are simple enough for anyone to install this EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair. So, when it comes to assembly, it definitely deserves a 9.7 rating.

Value for Money (8.8/10)

You are completely satisfied with a product when it is worth all the penny spent on it. And the EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair is definitely worth every penny. I have been using this product for over 6 months now and so far, it has been safe to use, convenient, and easy to maintain. It sure looks like something long-lasting.

Even though the price is high, I don’t mind since I am satisfied with its performance. I got all I wanted from a shower chair. I only wish the arms were covered with rubber pads to make them slip-free, and the legs’ tips had suction cups to make them more secure. Besides these minor issues, I think this is an excellent product.

Final Verdict 9.2

We all have different priorities when it comes to purchasing products like a shower chair. Some people will prioritize the legs, while some will focus on the backrest. You have seen the features, pros, cons, and performances of this product. So it’s now up to you to decide if this shower chair fits your needs.

And if this shower chair indeed meets all your needs, then go ahead and buy it and keep yourself safe in the bathroom. If it doesn’t meet your expectations, then you can search for other shower chairs or transfer benches that we have reviewed on our site.

Overall, the EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair is an excellent product if you desire a shower chair that will make bathing easier for you. You don’t need to worry about how to assemble it since it’s effortless to do that. Cleaning is also easy because it has a very simple design.

Spend your money wisely by purchasing this bariatric shower chair that will make life safe and comfortable for you or your loved one.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

How can I know if this shower chair is the right product for my health condition?
You should consult your healthcare professional or physician first if you are not sure of this product. If your physician says it’s right for you, then go ahead with it.

What are the dimensions of this shower chair?
The EagleHealth Bariatric Shower Chair is 21.5 x 27.5 x 21 inches in dimensions.

What is the total weight of this shower chair?
The product weighs 14.85 pounds in total.

What is the measurement of this shower chair’s seat?
The shower chair’s seat measures 20.25 x 18.5 inches.

What is the height measurement of this shower chair and can I disinfect it?
The product can be adjusted in height between 19.25 to 23.25 inches. You can always disinfect this product and clean it to make it hygienic. The frames are resistant to rust so don’t be scared of cleaning them.

9.2 Total Score

Comfort
8.8
Sturdiness and Stability
9.5
Easy to Assemble
9.7
Value for Money
8.8
PROS
  • Classic design
  • Adjustable
  • Non-slip legs
  • Rust resistant
  • High weight capacity
CONS
  • A little expensive
Add your review
We will be happy to see your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

17 + 5 =