Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bath Bench

$62.29

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
BUY FOR BEST PRICE
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Drive Medical Bariatric Heavy Duty Bath Bench - $62.29
Price history
×
Price history for Drive Medical Bariatric Heavy Duty Bath Bench
Latest updates:
  • $ 62.29 - 9 February 2021
  • $ 57.99 - 5 February 2021
  • $ 62.29 - 1 February 2021
Since: 1 February 2021
  • Highest Price: $ 62.29 - 1 February 2021
  • Lowest Price: $ 57.99 - 5 February 2021
Last Amazon price update was: 24 February 2021 06:13
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Many a time people regret buying certain products. This happens because usually, we fail to examine the product online before purchasing or simply don’t bother to confirm if the product is suitable for our needs. So, if you are searching for the best bath bench, then you are at the right place. In this post, we will provide a complete review of the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bath Bench. After reading this whole article, you will be in a better place to decide for yourself whether this bath bench is the right product for you.

Another thing we would like you to observe keenly as you are read this post is, why do you need this bath bench? Will this product fit your needs? If your answer to the question is yes, then you can go ahead and buy this product.

Who is the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bath Bench made for? What are its features? Is it the best bath bench for me? What is the performance of the product? We will provide answers to all these questions one after the other in the subsequent sections.

Let’s get started!

Overview

The Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bath Bench is ideal for people with back, knee, leg, or balance issues. Besides, people who find it challenging to stay focused or being stable due to old age, arthritis, injury, or surgery can also use it. This bath bench helps them to sit comfortably in the bathroom while taking a shower or bath. It helps them gain confidence and gives them the freedom to bathe comfortably. It can be used in the shower or bathtub, or wherever you want to bath.

This bath bench is made specially to give optimum support to people using it. There are so many bath benches or shower chairs in the market, but most of them can only support people with a lower weight. However, the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bath Bench is heavy-duty and can support up to 500 lbs, making it an ideal choice for people on the heavier side. Not only that, it has other features that make this bath bench unique and useful for everyone. Find them out in the following sections.

Pros

  • Designed with drainage holes
  • Adjustable height
  • Non-slip legs
  • Corrosion resistant
  • High weight capacity

Cons

  • Lacks arms

What is the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bath Bench Made of?

The Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bath Bench’s seat is made with superior white blow-molded plastic material. The seat is fashioned with holes that drain water away when you are showering and make it slip-free, making this bath bench safe for use in the shower.

Its legs are made of aluminum frames and coated with corrosion-resistant powder, which makes them long-lasting. The frames are not bulky, so you can easily lift it or move around. For added convenience, the legs are adjustable, so you can increase or decrease the bath bench’s height, as per your requirement. The manufacturer has used a euro-style clip, which makes the adjustment easy and pain-free. Also, its legs’ tips come with rubber covers that make the bench slip-free on any surface. Lastly, the leg frames are designed with cross braces with aircraft method rivets to make the bench sturdy.

There is a backrest on the bath bench made with blow-molded plastic, which is very safe and comfortable enough for you to relax on when bathing.

Our Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bath Bench Review

Here is the section where you will find out the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bath Bench performances. Our trustworthy reviewer is having stability issues, even in the bathroom. Hence, we see him as a perfect fit to test this product and comment on this product, and give it scores.

We believe that his candid comments about this bath bench will help you make your decision.

Comfort (9.0/10)

I have tested some bath benches before, but the Drive Medical Heavy-Duty Bath Bench is by far the more comfortable one for me to use in the bathroom.

Because I don’t find it easy to stand the whole time when I am in the shower, I needed a bath bench that would help me sit without feeling pain in my hip, and back. This product didn’t disappoint me in that aspect.

Since I have been using this product, I find it easy to wash my entire body without discomfort. The bench’s height is adjustable by 1-inch, and the seat doesn’t retain water from the shower. Likewise, the seat doesn’t slip and neither do the legs. The backrest is very helpful for me as I can relax and support myself while having a shower. It’s not too wide or too small – just about perfect.

The product says it has a weight capacity of 500 lbs, and I weigh 350 lbs, and it hasn’t failed to give me the full support I need. The only discomfort I get from this bath bench is the pressure I feel in my butt whenever I sit for too long on it. Fortunately, I got a solution for that. I purchased a soft pad which I place on the seat and that has solved my problem; I now stay n the shower as long as I want.

Sturdiness & Stability (9.4/10)

The first thing I noticed about this bath bench, which I have not seen in others is the exceptional support it has in between the legs. Its extra frames ensure complete support and are sturdy enough to carry me despite my weight. On purchase, I wondered if the bench will support up to 500 lbs because it looks small. However, I had recommended it to a friend who is much larger than me, and even he was happy with its performance.

The only thing I would have wished the bench had is arms. The arms will make it more stable for me. But overall I would still rate it a 9.4 for stability and sturdiness.

Easy to Assemble (8.1/10)

I rate this aspect 8.1 because it’s not easy to assemble this product even with the installation manual. When I purchased it, I had to go through the whole assembly steps twice before I could finally get it right. The instruction manual is not very explanatory. I also think the extra frames under the seat make it more challenging to install. However, in the end, I was able to fix it correctly.

Value for Money (8.9/10)

Considering the price of this product, I believe it is worth the price. At a little above $50, the benefits I enjoy from the Drive Medical Heavy-Duty Bath Bench is definitely worth the money.

Firstly, it is the first bath bench that gave me the kind of support I need when bathing. Secondly, this bath bench is comfortable and safe for use.

Although, I wouldn’t mind adding extra dollars to get the arms fixed on this bath bench. Since that’s the only drawback for me, I am enjoying this excellent bath bench without the arms. Kudos to Drive Medical.

Final verdict 8.9

The Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bath Bench is a great bath bench available online at an affordable price. Here in our review, we have provided you with everything you should know about the product before buying it.

Our final verdict score for this bath bench is 8.9, and that’s because the bench does not comes with arms, which someone may find uncomfortable. If your health condition doesn’t require you to get a bath bench or shower chair with arms, then this is definitely your go-to bath bench. However, if you are looking for a bath bench with arms, then we will advise you to check our site for other reviews of shower chairs or benches with arms.

In summary, the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bath Bench is a well-made product that is worth your hard-earned money.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

What are the dimensions of this bath bench?
This bath bench’s total dimensions are 20 inches in length, 17.5 x 30 inches in width and height, respectively. The seat dimension is 12 inches in depth, 20 inches in width, and 14 to 19 inches in height.

Can I detach the backrest of this bath bench?
The product arrived unassembled, so yes, you can detach the backrest if you feel you don’t need it. When you are fixing the bench, you can set it without the backrest or separate it after you have fixed it up.

How do I assemble this product?
The bath bench is packaged with an installation manual that will guide you through assembling it. You will have to read and follow each instruction carefully to get it right. If you don’t get it right at once, try it again until you can fix it correctly.

8.9 Total Score

Comfort
9.0
Sturdiness and Stability
9.4
Easy to Assemble
8.1
Value for Money
8.9
PROS
  • Designed with drainage holes
  • Adjustable height
  • Non-slip legs
  • Corrosion resistant
  • High weight capacity
CONS
  • Lacks arms
Add your review
We will be happy to see your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

eleven − one =