AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head

$26.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
BUY FOR BEST PRICE
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Full Brushed Nickel Handheld Shower Head with Stainless Steel Hose. Officially Independently Tested to Meet Strict US Quality & Performance Standards! - $26.99
Last Amazon price update was: 6 May 2021 20:14
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Did you know that you can assist an elderly, disabled, or sick person in showering independently without denting your pockets? You can do this by investing in an affordable handheld showerhead, such as the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head. While it may look like a simple device, it allows you to reach all parts of your body without strain. You can even enjoy your shower in a sitting position if you have a shower chair. It is also lightweight and will not cause any unnecessary stress on people with weak or paining hands. Usually, handheld showerheads come with multiple spray settings.

If you have been looking for a worthwhile shower head to invest in, you should include the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head in your list of options. While it is not a perfect device, it has some perks that make it outstanding. You will be the judge to decide whether it is worth trying out after we let you in on its pros and cons in this review.

Overview

A quality handheld shower head is one that meets all the strict American quality and performance standards. The AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head meets all of them and is designed to optimize flow efficiency and water pressure. It comes with six settings, including the much-needed pause function that saves water, especially as you lather up. The construction is top-notch, and high-quality materials are used. Installation takes only a few minutes, and everything you need for this process is included in the packaging.

Pros

  • 6 settings for an optimal shower experience
  • Ergonomic grip handle
  • Comes with a stainless steel hose
  • Easy tool-free connection
  • Angle-adjustable overhead bracket

Cons

  • Low water pressure due to leakages
  • Prone to leaking

What is the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head Made of?

The AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head is made of brushed nickel-plated premium ABS and stainless steel. The hose is made of stainless steel, and it measures 5 feet or 1.524 meters. The rest of the showerhead, including the overhead bracket, is made of the ABS material nickel-plated for a classy and smooth finish. The handle is made of the same material, but it has an ergonomic design that allows for a very firm grip.

Our AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head review

The first time I came across the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head was at a relative’s house. He said he bought it for convenience but suggested that I try it because my body was getting weaker due to advanced age. I tried in his house and decided to buy two for the two baths in my little cottage, where I reside with my wife and one son. I had my son install both of them, and the three of us have been using this product for the last nine months or thereabouts.

This review will focus on what we liked or disliked about the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head. Our feelings and opinions are solely based on our experience, so they may not be the same as yours. Our focus areas will be the ease of use and installation, weight, durability, and value for money.

Easy to Install (9.6/10)

Our son has been doing all the minor repairs and installations in our house, and he has become pretty good at it. Therefore, we trusted him to install the two AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Heads in our home immediately after they were delivered. We expected him to take about 30 minutes for each, but he was done within a few minutes.

He reported that the installation process was easy, and the instructions provided were clear and concise. All he did was swap the old hose and head with the new ones. However, he left in the old connector with the holder and loved the whole process because the parts fitted very well into the standard shower arms we already had. He did not have to keep reading the instruction manual after the first time.

He also loved that no tools or new parts were required to do the installation. Everything he needed came in the packaging. Each showerhead came with its shower hose, overhead bracket, washers, and plumber’s tape.

Easy to Use (9.2/10)

Using the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head proved very easy for all of us. We installed shower head holders many years ago in our house, so we had a wall mount for each in both showers. This removed the struggle of holding the showerhead in one hand as you lather your body up with the other. It is necessary to mention that the shower head holder is not included in the packaging, so you will have to buy this separately.

We also loved and are still in love with the different spray modes, which are very easy to select. Our bathrooms have always had relatively low water pressure, so we were worried that this would make the shower heads hard to use. We read that the best way to deal with this house limitation was to remove the restrictors, and our son did this without any struggle. We have enjoyed great neck and back water massages and love how easy it is to switch from one mode to another.

In one instance, the hose sprang multiple leaks, and we were worried that the showerhead would no longer be useful to us. The leak was significant enough to make it difficult to tell the difference between the spray modes. We called the customer care line, and the receiver was very helpful. He explained what needed to be done, and our son fixed it quickly. The showerhead has been pretty easy to use since this incident.

The only little qualm we have affecting the ease of use of the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head is the hose’s length. It is 5 feet long, and this is adequate for petite people. However, if you are big-bodied like my husband, it may be a little challenging to use.

Lightweight (9.4/10)

We can assure you that the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head is lightweight. It has a face that measures only 3.5 inches, meaning that it is smaller in size than many other handheld showers in the market. Besides, it is made of brushed nickel-plated premium ABS material that is lightweight. If you have weak arms or aching hand joints, you can use this product without worrying that its weight will cause you additional strain.

Durability (9.2/10)

As soon as we unboxed our two AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head, we were surprised to find something made of lightweight plastic. This made us doubt the durability of the showerhead until we read more about the construction materials. We learned that ABS plastic is stronger and more durable than ordinary plastic. After taking the first few showers using this product, our worries faded because we realized that it worked better than expected.

The only durability concern we had was regarding the connection between the shower heads and the shower arms. Our son did not spend much time analyzing this, so he did not quite capture the tip or hack to apply to prevent this connection from leaking. After installing the first one, a small leak made us assume that the product was not worth it. He soon realized that pressing the thick washer down to be flatter solved the problem. Since then, we have had a perfect time with this product, and it has proved that it is capable of lasting a very long time.

Value for Money (9.2/10)

Were our two AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Heads worth the money we spend on them? Yes, they were. However, we started feeling their value and worth after a couple of days. Initially, we had some reservations, especially regarding the durability of the showerheads. Eventually, we concluded that this product offers great value for its price.

It is valuable because installing it is stress-free, and everything needed for installation is included in the packaging. It is also easy to use, and the different spray modes are simple to set. The best part was it helped us deal with the low-pressure water in our house. We removed the restrictors, and both shower heads have been working correctly. We would, without any doubt, purchase the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head again.

Final Verdict 9.3/10

After keenly analyzing the features of the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head we love and those we do not like very much, we agreed on an overall score of 9.3/10. We believe that this score perfectly reflects on its ease of installation and use, weight, durability, and value for money. We also highly recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable and effective handheld shower head for their personal use.

We must, however, mention that the product would be better if it came with a wall-mount. Having one would save the customers the cost of buying one separately, which would increase the overall value of this showerhead.

[FAQ’s] Consumer Questions & Answers

Is the plastic in the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head BPA free?
Yes, it is.

Are the pieces sold separately? Can I buy the shower head holder alone?
No, the pieces are not sold separately. All the pieces come in a single packaging, and they have a limited lifetime warranty.

Does the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head have a spray mist setting?
It does. The six available settings are power rain, power mist, pulsating massage, rain massage, rain mist, and water-saving pause mode.

How long is the AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head hose, and is it lightweight?
The hose length is 5 feet, and it is lightweight.

Is the hose stiff or flexible?
It is relatively flexible. The hose is made of metal, so it is not as flexible as other materials are, but the flexibility is certainly not a problem during use.

Will this shower head work if my shower arm already has a ball attached?
The AquaDance High Pressure 6-Setting Handheld Shower Head comes with an overhead bracket attached to the preexisting shower pipe.

Does this handheld showerhead contain any silicone parts?
No, it does not contain silicone parts.

9.3 Total Score

Easy to Install
9.6
Easy to Use
9.2
Light Weight
9.4
Durability
9.2
Value for Money
9.2
PROS
  • 6 settings for an optimal shower experience
  • Ergonomic grip handle
  • Comes with a stainless steel hose
  • Easy tool-free connection
  • Angle-adjustable overhead bracket
CONS
  • Low water pressure due to leakages
  • Prone to leaking
Add your review
We will be happy to see your thoughts

Leave a reply

Your total score

sixteen + twenty =